2019 NLA Nominating Committee Posts Report

Last Updated: Friday, 12-Apr-2019 17:00:00 EDT

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. (April 12, 2019) — The 2019 National Lipid Association Nominating Committee released its annual report and recommendations on Monday.

Chaired by NLA Immediate Past President James A. Underberg, MD, MS, FNLA, the committee compiled a list of recommended candidates to serve in elected NLA and chapter officer and available at-large Board member positions. In accordance with NLA bylaws, elections for each open position, which include President-Elect, Executive Council Chairs, Secretary/Treasurer and specified at-large spots, will take place during the NLA business meeting on Saturday, May 19, 2019 in Miami, Florida.

If affirmed, the recommended candidates will assume their respective roles immediately following the conclusion of the business meeting.

Per NLA bylaws, the office of President and Immediate Past President are not elected. Antonio M. Gotto, MD, DPhil, FNLA will assume the role of NLA President, and Alan Brown, MD, FNLA, will become Immediate Past President.

The complete report can be accessed here

Copyright © 2018 National Lipid Association. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Terms of Service