2018 NLA Nominating Committee Posts Report

Last Updated: Thursday, 22-Mar-2018 19:30:00 EDT

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. (March 22, 2018) — The 2018 National Lipid Association Nominating Committee released its annual report and recommendations on Thursday.

Chaired by NLA Immediate Past President Joyce Ross, MSN, CRNP, CLS, FNLA, the committee compiled a list of recommended candidates to serve in elected NLA and chapter officer and available at-large Board member positions. In accordance with NLA bylaws, elections for each open position, which include President-Elect, Executive Council Chairs, Secretary/Treasurer and specified at-large spots, will take place during the NLA business meeting on Saturday, April 28 in Las Vegas.

If affirmed, the recommended candidates will assume their respective roles immediately following the conclusion of the business meeting.

Per NLA bylaws, the office of President and Immediate Past President are not elected. Alan Brown, MD, FNLA, will assume the role of NLA President, and James Underberg, MD, MS, FNLA, will become Immediate Past President.

The complete report can be accessed here.

Copyright © 2018 National Lipid Association. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Terms of Service