2020 NLA Young Investigator Award Winner

Last Updated: Monday, 22-Jun-2020 14:00:00 EDT

The Winner is...Trevor Hadley, BS!

The National Lipid Association (NLA) and the Foundation of the NLA are proud to announce the winner of the 2020 Young Investigator Award for outstanding lipid research:  Trevor D. Hadley, BS, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas, for abstract 213 titled:

Genetic Testing for Hypertriglyceridemia--Experience from a single center lipid clinic

 Congratulations to Aleesha Shaik, MD, New York, NY, for winning second-place

Third Place: Luiz Franco, MD, Dallas, Texas; Fourth Place: Levi Fry, BS, Grand Rapids, Michigan; Fifth Place: Cathy Sun, MD, Kanata, Canada.

Join us at the NLA 2020 Scientific Sessions in Chicago, IL on Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 11:00 AM in the Chicago Ballroom to hear Trevor D. Hadley, BS presents his research, along with our 2020 oral abstract winners.

Read the accepted 2020 NLA Abstracts here

Register Now for the NLA 2020 Scientific Sessions

*This award is supported by a donation from Amgen Inc.